Local news for Laurel, Ellisville & Jones County

Contact Us!

Welcome to the home of The Chronicle, The Chronicle Magazine and Real Estate Spotlight in Laurel, Mississippi.

Voted one of Mississippi's best newspapers by the Mississippi Press Association!


The Chronicle, Inc.
212 N. 16th Ave., Laurel, MS 39440
PO Box 1984, Laurel, MS 39441
(601) 651-2000 – switchboard
(601) 651-2020 - FAX


Administration:
Jason Niblett, editor/publisher – (601) 651-2010; jniblett@thechronicle.ms
Sonya James, office manager/bookkeeping – (601) 651-2001; sjames@thechronicle.ms


News:
Eloria James, reporter – (601) 651-2013; ejames@thechronicle.ms
Rikki Walters, reporter – (601) 651-2012; rwalters@thechronicle.ms
Sherry Pridgen, news clerk/obituaries/wedding – (601) 651-2004; spridgen@thechronicle.ms
James Pugh, sports editor – (601) 651-2014; jpugh@thechronicle.ms


Advertising:
Sarah Tyner, advertising sales – (601) 651-2007; styner@thechronicle.ms
Marquita Robinson, advertising sales – (601) 651-2006; mrobinson@thechronicle.ms


Composing:
Karen Magee, production manager – (601) 651-2016; kmagee@thechronicle.ms


Circulation:
Melvin Scruggs, circulation coordinator– (601) 651-2000; mscruggs@thechronicle.ms
Bert Miller, circulation clerk – (601) 651-2017; bmiller@thechronicle.ms

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.